Wimbledon - 140 years

This spot for the Wimbledon 140 years anniversary was built purely out of archive material.
After running through and categorising over 80.000 preselected pictures, (thank you James!), we started arranging sequences in a frame animation technique and put them together to this edit.

It was a great challenge and opportunity!

A big thank you to Michael and Arthur Cole for there incredible photography over 80 years.


Alex Webster - EP
Orlaith Turner - EP
Lucas Zanotto - Director
Producer - Lisa Hill & Doireann de Buitléar
Production Assistant - Maryam Anibaba
Sarah Frandsen - Picture Researcher at All England Lawn Tennis Club

James Littlemore - Editor / Post Supervisor

Nico Casal - Music

Agency - McCann London
Robert Webster – Creative Director
Alexei Berwitz – Creative Director
Lottie Sole - Creative
Jess Mallett - Creative
Angelica Polonczyk - Producer
Christos Cardovillis – Account Manager
Tommy Smith – Account Director
James Latham – Business Director

Tane Welham - Lead Compositor.
Taran Spear - Compositor (nuke)
George Dyson - Compositor (AFX)

Tom Humphrey - Compositor (nuke)
Alex Grey - Compositor (nuke)
Dave Birkill - Compositor (nuke)
Eddy Idriss - Compositor (nuke)
Billy Stockwell - Compositor (DMP)
GelaroGrace Studio - Compositing